Bacon and egg “cupcakes”

I LOVE breakfast. I mean, seriously, I’m one of those people who goes to sleep earlier at night because I’m that excited for breakfast the next day. And as they say, it is the most important meal of the day.

Having a good, nourishing and healthy breakfast is paramount to having a good day, and for me, milk and cereal just doesn’t cut it. Only two meals will do it for me in the morning, and eggs and bacon is on top of the list.

Now, eggs and bacon is a classic, and it is absolutely my favorite thing in the world. NOTHING beats a fried egg sunny side up with two rashers of bacon and a slice of buttered homemade bread. Except maybe these: bacon and egg cupcakes. I discovered them about a year ago, in Sarah Wilson’s I Quit Sugar cookbook (a book which has changed my life), and they are delicious. Plus, it’s a nice way to spruce up an old, classic breakfast. Try them out, you absolutely will not regret it!

Bacon and Egg “cupcakes”

Serves 6

1.Preheat your oven to 200° celsius.

2. Line each cup in a muffin tray with bacon, break an egg in each and cook for about 10-15 minutes.

3. Sprinkle them with cheese or herbs a few minutes before taking them out to add a nice finishing touch.

4. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Bacon and egg “cupcakes”

Leave a Reply

